26 Nov – Grass Autocross

Our final event for the 2017 season was at the same Ohoka paddock as the two previous grass autocross’. Rain touched down for a few minutes in the morning but soon faded away replaced with sunshine and dust clouds as 41 drivers raced around the paddocks.

Congratulations to our winners Matt Penrose (WRX) 1st overall, Class 1 0 – 1300cc Karl Celeste (Mini), Class 2 1301 – 1600cc Taylor Judd (Levin), Class 3 1601+cc Rene Spijkerman (Escort), Class 4 4WD Bruce McArthur (WRX) and Class 5 Road Car (no rally tyres) Gavin Williams (Charade).