Welcome to Autosport Club

The home of Rally, Gravel Sprints, Hillclimbs & Autocross in Canterbury, New Zealand.

3 Nov – Autocross Rnd 4 Grass

03 November 2019

David Fahey on his way to winning the 2019 Grass Autocross at Sefton. Huge thanks to Allan Pritchard from River Retreat Photography. Our last event for the 2019 Autosport Club Championship season was a grass autocross, an awesome way to finish the year. We returned to one of our favourite paddocks in Sefton. Congratulations to David Fahey…

Read More

29 Sep – Autocross Rnd 3 Grass

29 September 2019

Our penultimate event for the season was a grass autocross at Kirwee. It was a new paddock so it was a fresh track, ready for some dirt slinging fun. What an awesome day racing around a paddock! Monster 48 driver field with the usual fast guns and plenty of first time competitors. Great to see…

Read More

18 Aug – Cust Gravel Sprint

16 August 2019

It was a great day in the sunshine racing on the gravel with 33 drivers skidding sideways. Congratulations to David Clearwater (Evo 4) for winning 1st overall, our class winners; class 1 0-1300cc Chris Herdman (Starlet), class 2 1301- 1600cc David Fahey (Escort), class 3 1601+cc Rob “Groove” McCallum (Escort). With long straights at this…

Read More

28 Jul – Malvern Hills Rd Gravel Sprint

16 July 2019

This is the inaugural running of the Malvern Hills Rd Gravel Sprint. Used many years ago for Canterbury rally, it has never been used as a gravel sprint so it was an even playing field for all, a rare opportunity. It was a race in both directions 3.3km each direction.  The sprint consisted of two…

Read More

2 Jun – Canterbury Rally

02 June 2019

Congratulations to 2019 Lone Star Canterbury Rally winners Ben Hunt and Tony Rawstorn – Photo: Allan Pritchard

Read More

18 May – Mt Alexander Day Night Gravel Sprint

18 May 2019

It was great to have the rare chance to race one of our favourite, tricky gravel roads in the day and night time. It was a perfect opportunity to setup lights for Canterbury Rally which will have two night stages. Sean Haggerty (WRX) takes away his first ever overall win from Mike Tall (Mirage) by…

Read More

Follow us on Facebook