Zig Zag Sprint – April 23rd 2023

Josh Marston on his way to winning ZigZag 2023 – Photo credit Bailey Chambers photography

Congratulations to Josh Marston for winning Rakaia Zig Zag 2023 with Sean Haggarty coming in second and David Quantock Rounding out the podium

An old favorite Rakaia Zig Zag Gravel Sprint ran on the Sunday 23rd April 2023, with a slight change due to some requirements so finishing a little earlier than we have in the past offering a chance for a new record to be set at 1.26.3 for the shortened run

It’s approximately 2 km of gravel public road flowing on a hard base on the steep country side right by the Rakaia river. 

Full Results – Zig zag 2023 results

Classes: Vehicles will be divided into the following classes:

Class A: 2WD 0-1300cc
Class B: 2WD 1301-1600cc
Class C: 2WD 1601+cc
Class D: 4WD
Class XC: Cross Cars (eligible for class placing but not overall placing)