14 May – Mt Alexander Gravel Sprint

Our last event for teams to test their machines before the Canterbury Rally, 4.5km of gravel. Congratulations to our overall winner Matt Penrose (WRX) and class winners; Graham Wilson (Starlet) class 1 (0-1300cc), Brent Buist (Escort Mk 2) class 2 (1301-1600cc), Deane Buist (Escort Mk 2) class 3 (1601+cc) and Richard Baddock (WRX) class 4 (4WD).