

Autosport Club (INC) 44th Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 26th February 2020 7:30pm Lone Star Bush Inn, 364 Riccarton Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch

AGENDA

1. **Apologies:** Quantock Family, Andrew Crossan, John Giltrap, David Clearwater, Leanne Jolly, Les Summerfield.

Present: Ben Treveylan, Amy Hudson, Murray Christofferson, Phil Walker, Graham & Anne Wilson, Malcolm Read, Barry Deuart, Sean Haggarty, Sean Sands, Graint Goile, Leigh Marston, Matthew McGlinchey, Michael Veronese, Barny, Peter Murch, Kevin Knowles, Chris and Emma Herdman, James Cowles, Gemma and Garet Thomas, Alastair McLean, John Weir, Anthony?, Hamish Sands, Ross Teesdale, Dave Fahey, Dean Buist, John Weir, Dylan Thomson, Daniel Males, Richard Towse, Pahart McCallum, Nicholas McCallum, Rachel and Peter Johnston, Josh Marston, Lynn McKensie, Nick Marston, Tony Witheridge, Hugh Craig, Keith Proon, Tom Morgan, Josh Keighley, Dean Johnston, Harri Judd, Patsy Bucelis, Sarah Faulkner, Karl Celeste, Jamie Clapperton, Tim and Jack Smith,

- Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting.
 Passed by Tim Second by Dean Johnston. Carried.
- 3. <u>Notification of Items for General Business</u>. None on the floor.
- 4. <u>President's Report</u> Graham gave his report and after 13 years, Graham is retiring as President however he is going to keep on with the rally committee. Graham then talked about each event we had for 2019 with the placed winners and a wee story (as he does). Graham had thanked everyone on the committee and helpers for our events. Lastly, he nominated Murray Christofferson to be the Club President (nominations for the floor)
- 5. <u>Club Captain's Report</u> Tim gave his speech. Noted that the club has learned to grow at the end of the year as Graham had moved up north. Thanked members for helping at events. Short and sweet speech
- 6. <u>Consideration and adoption of the Balance Sheet for the year ending 2019 and the statement of Accounts.</u>

Jamie presented the financial reports with the hardcopy accounts passing around. Total income was lower than last year at \$106,600 compared with \$132,000 the year before, largely due to running one less event.

In line with revenue total expenses for the year decreased to \$98,200 compared with \$149,000 the year before.

This all resulted in a net profit to the club of \$8,200 for the year, compared with a loss of \$17,600 the year prior.

No deposits all withdrawals were made to the term deposits during the year. At year end there was \$69,000 across three term deposits and there was \$25,900 in the transaction accounts.

At balance date there was a \$2,500 GST refund due.

First: Barney **Second:** Michael Vernonese. **Carried**

7. <u>Election of Office Bearers for 2020 – President, Secretary, Treasurer, Vice President.</u>
Murray Christofferson – New president. All other members are remaining the same.

N.B. To be able to vote in any Ballot or Poll, members must be current Financial Members for 2020.

8. Election of Committee members for 2020

Office Bearers standing for Re-Election:

President:

Vice President: Chris Herdman
Treasurer: Jamie Clapperton
Secretary: Sarah Brennan

2019 Committee Members standing for Re-Election

Wayne Barnard
Tony Witheridge
John Weir
Barry Deuart
Karl Celeste
Michael Veronese
Tim Smith
Dean Johnston
Daniel Males

Nominations from the Floor:

Murray Christofferson – President Position available – Committee member

First: Richard Towse Second: Barney Carried.

Murray gave a speech to thank for the nomination. Talked about new ideas and moving the club forward with a new generation coming through.

Graham thanked Murray for his speech.

9. General Business – Amendment to the Constitution. (This happened after Jamie's presentation)

The following alteration is required to the constitution in order to increase the number of committee members.

That clause 7.1.1 Office Bearers be amended by deleting 'eight' and replacing with 'ten'. So that the clause reads: "The Office Bearers of the Club shall be:

A President

A Vice President

A Secretary and / or Treasurer

Other committee members of a number to be decided from time to time by a General Meeting, but not exceeding ten."

Chris Herdman then came up and gave Graham's eulogy for his time in the club as president. We then presented his gift for him and Anne as a thank you.

Karl and Tim then presented the new website very briefly.

End