Minutes of the Autosport Club (INC) 43rd Annual General Meeting Wednesday 20th February 2018, 7.30pm Lone Star, Manchester St. Christchurch

Meeting opened: 7:43pm

Present: Leigh Marston, Leanne Jolly, Graham Wilson, Karl Celeste, Jamie Clapperton, Jack Smith, Chris Herdman, Richard Towse, John Weir, Ross Teesdale, Tim Smith, David Quantock, Emma Quantock, Job Quantock, Suzanne Quantock, Amy Stokes, Robbie Stokes, Sean Sands, Hamish Sands, Andrew Sim, Caleb Sim, Brayden Sim, Barry Deuart, Phil Walker, Jonothan Taylor, Sarah Brennan, Malcolm Read, Tina Nichols, Richard Towse, Matt Summerfield, Alistair McLean, Sarah Faulkner, Garet Thomas, Gemma Thomas, Jeff Judd, Harri Judd, Michael Veronese, Anneliese Veronese, Dave Ollis, Nick Marston, Josh Marston, David Birkett, David Fahey, Daph O'Rourke, Daniel Males, Ryan Blacktopp, Bede Stevenson, Graeme Coey, Stacy Rendall, Ben Trevelyan, James Cowbs, Ella Cowbs, Samantha Gray, Sonya Gray, Mike Penticost, Dean Johnston.

 Apologies: Dave Neill, Lynne McKenzie, Malcolm McLeod, Andrew Crossen, Stephen Lloyd, Keith Troon, Richard Baddock, Tony Witherage

Moved by: Leanne Jolly

Seconded by: Tim Smith □□Carried

2. Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting

These were emailed 14th Feb out to members the week before our AGM.

3. Notification of Items for General Business

Graham advised that he had something to discussed later as per agenda. No other members had anything to discuss.

4. President's Report

Graham read out his President's report to all.

5. Club Captain's Report

Ross announced that he is stepping down as Club Captain – this has now passed onto Tim Smith. Ross thanked the committee for their hard work behind the scenes and to those who have served for many years.

6. Consideration and adoption of the Balance Sheet for the year ending 2018 and the statement of Accounts

Jamie presented the financial statements. The club however did run at a loss last year at -\$17,600 which was due to the grading of the Canterbury and Hanmer rally as the roads were in a bad state after each event. Thanks Jamie for your awesome work yet again!

7. Election of Office Bearers for 2019 – President, Secretary, Treasurer, Vice President Office Bearers standing for Re-Election: President Graham Wilson Vice President Chris Herdman Secretary Sarah Brennan Treasurer Jamie Clapperton Moved by: Amy Stokes Seconded by: John Weir 8. Election of Committee members for 2018 Tim Smith (Club Captain) Wayne Barnard Tony Witheridae John Weir **Barry Deuart** Karl Celeste Michael Veronese Jack Smith – Media Nominations from the floor: Tim Smith – Club Captain We nominate all the above to be elected on to the Autosport Committee for the 2019 year. Moved by: Leanne Jolly Seconded by: Sarah Brennan 9. General Business **A.** Graham suggested to change the name of the Hanmer Rally. This is currently under Royce Watson's name, however with Kevin's passing do we need change the name to reflect him? Suggestions that were made on the floor was 1. A stage to be dedicated to him. 2. "Autosport Memorial Rally" 3. Best photo of the event. The club will need to talk to Royce's family for ideas and thoughts. Sarah Falkner

Moved by: Michael Veronese **Seconded by:** Graham Wilson

Carried

competitors over 60 as Kevin was over 60. The Rally Committee will now look into

spoke on behalf of Dave Ollis, said to have a trophy dedicated to those

Meeting Closed: 8:32

this.