Autosport Club Points 2014.xls Rules & Awards List

Basic Rules (for full details see Autosport Championship Articles)

- Only financial members of the club at the time of the running of an event are eligible for points towards the club championship from that event
- All drivers who complete documentation at an event but fail to finish are eligible for 1 championship point in the overall championship and the eligible class for that event.
- Organiser points:
 - To reward and encourage members to organize events, organiser points are awarded to the leading organisor(s) of each event except rallies where there is a vast number of people involved. Exactly who is(are) the organiser(s) of each event is determined by majority of the club committee.
 - Points awarded to each organiser is half of the maximum driver points for that event i.e. 30 points for Rally, 20 points for Sprint and 15 points for Autocross. Should there be more than one organiser of one event the organiser points are divided evenly among them, rounding to the nearest whole point. These points only contribute to the Overall Club Championship i.e. not for Club Championship Classes.

FAQ

• Do I get points if I DNF or DNS?

Yes, you get 1 point if you complete documentation.

- Do I have to be entered as an Autosport member on the entry form to get club points? Yes, as points are allocated based on the information provided on the entry form.
- For any event if I finish in the top 3 places overall do I still get class points?

Yes e.g. If you win overall you still get maximum class points.

Autosport Club Championship Awards

Autosport olds oldinpionship Awards			
Overall Club	1st	2nd	3rd
Overall Club Champion Trophy	Gary Hawkes	Matt Summerfield	Richard Baddock
Class A 0-1300cc Hoonhay Trophy	Graham Wilson	Grant Goile	Shane Thornley
Class B 1301-1600cc Fuelfix Trophy	Nigel Tyson	Josh Mitchell	Garry Cowan
Class C 1600+ Partrite Trophy	Richard Towse	Merv Hatcher	Ross Teesdale
Class D 4WD Springers Trophy	Gary Hawkes	Summerfield Matt	Richard Baddock
Sprint/Hillclimb Series			
Overall Championship Chris Shaw Memorial Trophy	Gary Hawkes	Matt Summerfield	Rodney Lang
Class A 0-1300cc	Graham Wilson	Grant Goile	Shane Thornley
Class B 1301-1600cc	Josh Mitchell	Nigel Tyson	David Fahey
Class C 1600+	Richard Towse	Ross Teesdale	Merv Hatcher
Class D 4WD	Gary Hawkes	Summerfield Matt	Rodney Lang
Autocross			
Highest total number of points from all Autocrosses.	Josh Mitchell	Graham Wilson	Leanne Jolly
Magnum Motors Trophy			
Highest of both main and clubmans rally points added together.	Regan Ross		
Cyclone Cycles Trophy			
Highest from all events added together excluding rallies.	Gary Hawkes		
Canary Furniture Trophy			
Highest 2WD from 1st two sprints & 1st two autocrosses added together. All contributing events			
must be done in a 2WD car.	Josh Mitchell		
Autosport Club Rally Trophy			
Highest placed club member in the club's main rally.	Richard Baddock		
International Rally Award			
Highest placed club crew in International Gravel Rally events within New Zealand (both crew must	Matt & Nicole		
be Autosport members).	Summerfield	Rally Whangarei 2nd Overall	
Graham Brown Trophy			
Highest placed club member in final overall points who is less than 25 years of age at the start of			
the championship year.	Matt Summerfield	Turns 23 1st May 2015	
Raycroft Auto Spares Trophy			
Club member of less than 2 years with the most overall points.	Matt Penrose		
Broken Diff Award			
Biggest bang, loudest car blowup, biggest crash; as decided by club committee.	Graham Wilson	Canterbury Rally DN	IF last stage
Palmside Ladies Trophy			
Highest female driver in the overall club championship points.	Leanne Jolly		

	Points Summary								
	Place	1	Rally 60	Sprint 40	Autocross 30	Organiser(s)			
		2	54	36	27				
						4/0			
						1/2 maximum points divided			
						evenly across			
		3	48	32	24	multiple			
		4	44	29	22	organisers			
		5	39	26	20				
		6	35	23	18				
		7	32	21	16				
		8 9	29 26	19 17	14 13				
		10	23	15	12				
		11	20	13	11				
		12	18	12	10				
		13	16	11	9				
		14	15	10	8				
		15	14	9	7				
		16	13	8	6				
		17	12	7	5				
		18	11	6	4				
		19 20	10 9	5 4	3 2				
_		21	8	3	1				
		22	7	2	1				
		23	6	1	1				
		24	5	1	1				
		25	4	1	1				
		26	3	1	1				
		27	2	1	1				
		28	1	1	1				

Printed 4/02/2015 Page 1 of 1